Email Virus/Hoax – Network Solutions

Here is a quick warning about the latest spam email I have been getting. There are several emails going about that warn that your domain is about to be expired or deleted. The email looks like it is from support@networksolutions.com and asks you to click a clink to update your information. DO NOT click on anylink in these emails. They are fraudulent and you may get a computer virus. Some of the email subjects include:
"Problem: Inaccurate whois information"
"Your domain must be deleted today"

TIP: The general rule of thumb is to never click a link or open an attachment in an email from a bank, credit card company, registrar or even UPS. If you are unsure about the legitimacy of an email, go directly to the website in question (do not click a link) and either login to your control panel or call the customer service.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print this article!
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • FriendFeed
  • LinkedIn
  • Reddit
  • Slashdot
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • ThisNext
  • Twitter

Leave a Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Previously on 15MM